Quick links:

What is the Auto-Refilling Plan?

When do I get a Coin Refill?

When will I be charged?

Can I upgrade my Auto-Refilling Plan?

How do I cancel my Auto-Refilling Plan?

 

What is the Auto-Refilling Plan?

With the Auto-Refilling Plan, you can get Coins at an affordable price to enjoy Radish. If you purchase a Monthly Plan, you will receive Coins at a discounted price every month. For example, if you purchase 200 Coins Refilling Plan via Monthly Plan, 200 Coins will be refilled to your account every month regardless of how many Coins you use per month. The price and the number of Coins may vary depending on the plan you choose. Make sure to pick the one that suits you!

⚠️Please note that the Coins will expire at the end of each subscription period. For the weekly plan, the Coins will expire after one week from when the subscription starts. For the monthly and yearly plan, the Coins will expire after one month from when the subscription starts.

 

When do I get a Coin Refill?

All the Auto-Refilling Plans renew based on the initial date of the subscription purchase! The Weekly Plan renews on the same day every week. The Monthly and Yearly Plan both renew on the same day every month.

Note: You can keep track of when your plan refills in your Coin Receiving History. Read more about it here!

 

When will I be charged?

If you choose to enroll in an Auto-Refilling Plan, the payment will be charged to your iTunes or Google Play account on the last day of your billing period (Weekly, Monthly or Yearly). The subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the date of subscription renewal. Auto-renewal may be turned off at any time by going to your setting in the iTunes store or Google Play after purchase.

 

Can I upgrade my Auto-Refilling Plan?

Yes, you can! If you wish to change your plan, you can upgrade from a Weekly Plan to a Monthly Plan or a Monthly Plan to a Yearly Plan.

If you are using an iPhone, you can upgrade by choosing a different plan from Account > Subscriptions in you iTunes account. If you are using an Android device, please cancel your existing plan and subscribe to a new plan.

 

How do I cancel my Auto-Refilling Plan?

The Auto-Refilling Plan can be canceled any time by going to your settings in the iTunes store or Google Play after the purchase. You must cancel more 24 hours before the next refill. ⚠️ Please note that the remaining Coins will expire after the validity period ends. 

For Apple:

  1. On your Apple phone or tablet, open the App Store.
  2. Tap on your profile icon on the top right-hand corner.
  3. Click your name.
  4. Scroll down to “Subscriptions.”
  5. Follow the onscreen instructions.

For Android: 

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Play Store.
  2. Tap Menu > Subscriptions.
  3. ClickTap the subscription you want to cancel. 
  4. Tap Cancel subscription.
  5. Follow the onscreen instructions.

⚠️Important: Uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged. If an app you've purchased a subscription for is removed from Google Play, your future subscription will be automatically canceled but past subscriptions will not be refunded.